Jury Committee

Zacharias Mavroeidis

He studied architecture in Thessaloniki, theatre in Madrid and cinema in Athens and Cuba. He participated in the Berlinale and Sarajevo Talent Campus while he is a scholarship recipient of the Artworks program of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation. He teaches screenwriting in schools in Athens. In September 2022, he was elected secretary general of the Hellenic Film Academy.

His documentary ACROSS HER BODY participated in the International Competition of the 60th Thessaloniki Documentary Festival. His second feature fiction, APOSTRATOS, won the Audience and Youth Awards of the AUTH student committee at the International Competition of the 60th Thessaloniki Film Festival as well as the IRIS Award for Best Screenplay 2020 and the Best Film Award at Kinenova 2020 IFF.

The release of his new film THE SUMMER OF CARMEN is expected in 2023. At the same time, he participated in the Script Lab of Cinekid FF with the feature animation NINE LIVES LEFT, an adaptation of his novel SEVEN SOULS IN THE MOUTH (Polaris Publications, 2014).

Artemis Anastasiadou

Director and screenwriter from Thessaloniki. She studied theatre at the Fine Arts School of AUTH and film direction at the University of Texas at Austin. Her latest film “Vancouver” was screened and honoured with a special mention at the Berlin Film Festival (2022) and received the IRIS award for best short fiction from the Hellenic Film Academy. Her film “I am Mackenzie” (2019) won the Grand Jury Prize for Best Texas Short at SXSW 2019. After spending over a decade editing films and documentaries, in 2017 she turned to teaching film .


Studio Precarity

Stefania Haritou

Antigoni Karnesioti

Hara Papadatou

Boyka Boneva

Mel Kalfanti

Margaret K. Chomatianou

Nikos Papakostas


Spuros Markos

Konstantinos Koustas

Michalis Katsouris

Ilaeira Korda

Gianis Potamitis

Mary Gogoli

Linkedin square logo - Free logo icons

Petros Tserpelis

Linkedin square logo - Free logo icons

Nefeli Polymerou

Linkedin square logo - Free logo icons

Eleftheria Kostoula Athanasiou

Linkedin square logo - Free logo icons



Chrysanthi Tsalafouta

Linkedin square logo - Free logo icons